Bridal · Hair, Make Up and Beauty

Outfits Selection Day!

Since we do not want to waste a day’s leave just for selection of our outfits, I negotiated with the manager of RW to let us come by on a weekday after office hours. Actually can make it on a weekend ba because tengah bulan Ramadan (I remembered clearly we selected my engagement outfit on a Saturday afternoon during Ramadan 3 years ago and I don’t get why they cannot do the same now) but anyway, luckily she agreed and my MUA is also available on that day.

I had my mind dead set on a green and/or blue baju (and keeping my options open as well LOL!) like I MUST HAVE A GREEN AND/OR BLUE BAJU for my wedding if not I wont settle and I already had my eyes on this piece right …

6232014104749

… there! NAMPAK TAK? hahaha! when I attended the talk they organised last month, before Ramadan. We were browsing their collection as we waited for the LATECOMERS and saw that piece and sampai the day of selection, asik think of that piece aje. So that makes the baju THE ONE 🙂

We arrived a little over 8:15pm cos we decided 8pm was a bit rushy since la baru habis buka and all that. K.ak N.ora then sat with us and asked what colour will our pelamin be and also what colour for bajus I have in mind. Immediately I told her, “I want green and blue or either” hahaha must be firm ma.

Without further ado, I told her I already had my eyes on that particular piece so she took it off the rack and my cake-cutting outfit is settled. Very fast hor, good job shahirah. But have to find a matching suit for Yan la of cos but that one later can talk LOL! Next on the list, was the nikah outfit and Kak Nora chose matching pieces for us because both of us are on the “cute” side HAHAHA and she knew better than taking out pieces after pieces and thankfully, what she chose was to our liking, so nikah outfit also settled. Yan tried on a few songkoks to test the size of his big head and I found it amusing cos I have never seen him wearing a songkok before and that made my night hahahaha! masih ada the image in my mind ni 😛

Next came the headache, the sanding outfit. My mum, aunt and I (yes I brought the whole battalion along hahaha bedek la. just me, yan, my parents and aunt aje) flipped through baju after baju while Yan and Kak Nora discussed his outfit to match my blue baju. Just when we thought we found the bajus we like, Kak Nora dropped the “tu size kecik” bombsss on me -___- Back to square one for us. Then my aunt picked out a black and gold songket piece and K.ak N.ora assisted by pulling out the guy’s matching piece but Yan did not like it, he said the designs mcm kuih lapis hahaha so irritating! Back to the racks la. By then Yan found the suit/jacket that he liked. The others he tried on he found them too penguin-y according to him hahahah! Cos we have a concept that we want to follow for the last outfits so his is also settled.

It was very sad that RW only have 2 greens in their collection and both did not catch my eyes so I have to select another colour la, still keeping my options open all the while. Actually I saw a magenta one and a turquoise blue one (the moment I stepped into the house) that I liked very much but my aunt felt that they are too modern looking for sanding. It is made of songket material la only that they look very modern. That was when I was torn. “u nak pakai ke ur bibik nak pakai?”, Yan whispered. Then came another problem, those 2 pieces are from the newer collection and if I really want either, I have to pay an extra fee cos my package was a very old one. Haiya why so leceh one.

Since I already have a blue piece, I settled for the magenta one (top up top up lo, nak lawa nye pasal heh) and to my relief, Yan liked the guy’s version so yay me! And after all that drama, one would think that we took more than 3 hours in total right? Actually no, we were done by 10pm. Hmm not bad eh.

And with that, our final fitting will be a week before our wedding day. Insha’Allah, everything will be smooth sailing from here onwards.

62320149593

9 thoughts on “Outfits Selection Day!

Leave a Reply

