Family · Love

Eid 2014

Why is my countdown widget showing 2 months to go ni? I thought October will only come in 3 months wattt.

160x160x30-weary-face.png.pagespeed.ic.irTSPpNEDa

Anyway, Selamat Hari Raya, Maaf Zahir & Batin to all my lovely BTBs and ex BTBS!!! If I ade ter-kasar bahasa ke, ter-kacau korang ke, I mohon maaf sincerely from the bottom of my heart.

S10090807520

Moving on… How’s the celebrations for y’all so far? I know la korang nak maintain figure for your upcoming wedding but Hari Raya only comes once a year seh, makan aje la. Like me, semua I lantak. I shall ignore “eh tak diet ke?” questions or anything related to that throughout this month. *buat muka tembok, pekakkan telinga and keep on eating* #gojer

And you know what, my maternal nenek introduced me to her relatives as “yang ni yang nak buat kerja kahwin nanti bulan sepuluh”

58-expressionless-face

Nenek, please. I have a name.

As y’all know, this is my last Eid as a single lady in my parents home. Next year, I will be on my own with my husband at our new place šŸ™‚ As much as I look forward to that, I feel a pang of sadness on the eve of celebrations. Prepping and cooking my last Hari Raya meal(sss) for my family and both neneks have never been so emotional hahahahaha! I used to cook with so much gusto, kalau boleh nak cepat habis but last Sunday, I cooked with my own sweet time (but done before dusk la so that my family can have pre-raya meals to break their fast with). I cleaned my ever messy room at the very last minute and after all of that jazz, I finally crashed after 2am.

Day of …

630201410134

My family.
(I dunno why the quality of pictures lousy leh. Padahal pakai Canon G12)

6302014101125

Maternal and Paternal.

6302014101213

Extended family.

6302014101237

and my last matchy2 baju kurung with my mama šŸ˜¦

Sorry for the lack of words. My brain is currently dead even though I took leave yesterday, feel so so tired and I pulled my back muscles (macam la ada hahahaha!) carrying a hugeass periuk, you know those periuk buat masak for batallion. LOLZ action kuat.

7 thoughts on “Eid 2014

  1. Selamat Hari Raya Maaf Zahir Batin! šŸ™‚ Looking great in green! Baru hari keempat Raya, I dah bilang Mak I yg I want green next year while showing her ur fam pic hahahaha.

    1. Thank u! Wishes to you and your family too ya! šŸ˜€

      LOLZ! so cute or wat. baru beginning of raya da plan for next raya. girls are like dat. mcm tak puas hati eh! ya this year i aiming for green theme sampai my mum bising “how many green baju u want?” hahahaha!

Leave a Reply

