Family · Love · Parents

Wedding of Ardian & Shahirah – The Nikah

Woke up in the morning feeling like P Diddy or maybe even worse than him cos I barely slept a wink the night before. Showered, washed up and did the necessary and guess what la guys, my monthly friend came to visit -__- OF.ALL.DAYS.DAMMIT.

Kak Nora arrived a little over 7:15am with her makeup bag and my outfits in tow and got down to business straightaway. This woman wasted no time man! While I was busy putting my face on, my phone buzzed and I received messages from my photographer and videographer telling me that they have arrived. Adoii~ more nervous seh, dah la muka baru bangun tido. hahahaha.

As I was still getting ready, they took pictures/videos of the decor and other stuff first. I let them in the room after I was appropriately dressed and they started doing their thang.

Ardian + Shahirah014 show off my heels first la which my cousin had painstakingly and lovingly customised.

Ardian + Shahirah020 Ardian + Shahirah019 My henna-ed hands. Still pale though.

Ardian + Shahirah017 Ardian + Shahirah015 Final touches by Kak Nora. And here comes …

Ardian + Shahirah030   … The Groom!

Mak aii~ Tak nervous nampak! Orang adalah nervous gila sampai mengeluh-megeluh dalam bilik. Got scolded by Kak Nora for doing that :\ Tok Kadi arrived soon after (very good! all on time! I was actually worried cos my then-fiance is allergic to punctuality) and The Nikah finally commenced.

Ardian + Shahirah031

Tok Kadi asking me whether I agree to be my then-fiance’s wife and I said yes (takkan no eh, da siap ngn makeup tebal, my house was filled to the brim with guests, setups all completed TAKKAN NO EH!)

and no, my choice kadi, Ustaz S.yakir P.asuni did not gain weight whatsoever HAHAHA that’ll be a sight. It was a last minute change by the Ustaz himself when Yan called him to confirm our solemnization the week before. Unfortunately he was out-stationed during that week and sent another Ustaz to take his place and for the life of me, I forgot the Ustaz name. Maybe I should check my marriage cert later on heh.

Ardian + Shahirah041

the very important hand shake from a father to his new son-in-law to pass on the responsibility and I can haz a husband you guys! :’)

11192014121044

steady la!

11192014121323

his brother, my father, my brother.

And contrary to popular belief, I did not cry during the solemnisation hahaha such a feelingless woman I was. I though I was going to cry because I teared when I watched other girls’ solemnisation videos wth -__-

BUT I did cry when my maternal nenek did not want to let go of my hand while I was salam-ing the elders.

Ardian + Shahirah059

my maternal nenek and paternal nenek.

She held my hand for the longest time and repeated “nenek jaga Shahirah dari kecik …” over and over again and she cried.

11192014125245

blurry (my cousin snapped these) but still …

e411

I lost the battle and started tearing up. I could imagine the images but luckily no images caught on film. only this …

Ardian + Shahirah060

nasib la black and white hahahaha.

All these happened after the sarung cincin and since Nazri could not get decent shots of us doing so because of hovering devices and cameras, we decided to go to our reception venue which was just downstairs.

While our guests were enjoying their meal from our buffet spread (in other words, totally ignoring us hahahaha kesian seh), we posed for some shots.

Ardian + Shahirah068

Ardian + Shahirah070

Ardian + Shahirah073

sarung cincin shots.

Ardian + Shahirah075 Ardian + Shahirah076

a husband to wife kiss shot.

Ardian + Shahirah077

duduk straight and awkward shot LOL!

Ardian + Shahirah082

looking at each other lovingly shot.

hahahaha ok la enough of us. Here are some with our families 🙂

Ardian + Shahirah090 Ardian + Shahirah091

my family.

Ardian + Shahirah097 Ardian + Shahirah098

Yan’s family.

We took some more shots with our extended family of cos but just too many la heh. By then, it was time to salin baju. Time just flew by seh. But before we bid goodbye to each other (hahahaha da nikah pun kene say bye2 eh, on wedding day lagi) cos Yan would be changing at our new home (yup, we opened our new home just so it would be easier for his side to transport themselves to my place) while I just naik atas, we paid Wishing Wand a visit! Paid so much of cos must utilise la.

Ardian + Shahirah117

 till next entry, ladies!

11 thoughts on “Wedding of Ardian & Shahirah – The Nikah

  1. inilah zaman sekarang, a lot of cameraphones and ipads in the photographer’s way.. taking the shots at the pelamin turned out super nice! love the forehead kiss one hee. enjoyed reading abt your experience 🙂

    1. hahahaha! ya lo, but we cannot stop them ma rite. just had to smile and follow their follow. my photog kesian seh kene tolak ke blakang, hse full of makciks if u noe wat i mean.

Leave a Reply

