Honeymoon · Husband · Love

5 Days 4 Nights in Bali – Day 2

set my alarm for 6am cos we were scheduled for a looong day that day. Yan had called for a driver service to drive us around the island’s places of interest. He got the driver’s number from his cousin.

6am, woke up, showered, put my face on then we were off for our breakfast at the villa’s bistro.

LINEcamera_share_2014-12-30-15-02-27

Yes, I would rather wake up early and take my own sweet time to get ready than rush at the last min, nanti eyeliner senget amcm cakap? LOL!

2014-10-30-08-04-39_photo

sorry for the obscene image, sumpah tak sengaja sak!

I had Eggs Ben with Chicken Sausage and Ratatouille while Yan had Scrambled Eggs and Toast with Chicken Sausage and Ratatouille.

After breakfast, we lepak in our villa for awhile (apesal lepas breakfast mesti ngantok gila eh?) and wait for our driver to come.

All I remembered was we went beach-hopping, 4 beaches if Im not wrong. By the end of the day, I felt like killing Yan. All I wanted was a relaxing honeymoon to rejuvanate from the wedding planning stress and all that jazz but he brought me beach-hopping which I swear was the most tiring thing I ever done. Imagine turun bukit to admire the beaches and naik bukit balik to our car x 4. Yes, we did the same thing 4 times.

download

my kaki mcm nak patah! normal girls would exercise before their wedding day but for me, i exercised after. Not funny seh. And I even had a little accident.

2014-10-31 11.09.11

konon nak hop hop from one rock to another but I dint realised the rocks were wet so I slipped. Npk mcm kecik but stung like hell. Sorry for the lack of pictures. Yan took most of them and he has yet to upload them hahahaha and sadly for me, I dun look good in any of those pictures cos I was so tired, sweaty and lazy. Like I said, I kene bedek. I thought honeymoon is supposed to be relaxing and rejuvenating but gua tertipu seh.

After beach-hopping, we asked the driver to take us to their famous J.imbaran area to have our long-awaited romantic dinner. And romantic it was not. We wanted to celebrate our marriage and honeymoon plus it was Yan’s birthday that day too so we asked the driver to recommend a place for us. He said he will bring us to a place where people raved so much about so we said ok la. What we thought would be a quiet and romantic dinner turned out the opposite. He brought us to J.imbaran yes. But the restaurant was full of middle-aged men and women singing and dancing to d.angdut. oh come on!!! We turned to our left and wished we were next door instead. The atmosphere dere was soo much quieter seh 😦 I told Yan maybe the ones who raved about the place are those who are into these d.angdut nonsense tsk.

We were not crazy about the food either. We had better seafood dishes in S.ingapore to be honest.

20141030_202300

and kangkung celup no less. Stoppit sia, blanched kangkong with no spice or flavorings.

After dinner, I spotted a jagung bakar cart and bought 2 corns. 1 sweet and 1 spicy. Back at the villa, the hosts surprised Yan with a birthday cake how sweet!

2014-10-30-22-48-20_photo

sorry image was gritty.

2014-10-31-00-55-55_deco

Before I end the night, i had corn on the bed while Yan passed out. Sape yg penat skrg LOL! and I ate his share too teehee~

2 thoughts on “5 Days 4 Nights in Bali – Day 2

Leave a Reply

